Here at Your Feet

A song I wrote recently.

 

Verse:

 

Here before the throne,

I bow down.

Here before the king,

I lay my crowns.

I’m longing just to be

In the presence of your glory,

My endless Hallelujah ever raised!

 

Chorus:

And here at your feet,

All the angels dance around your throne,

And here at your feet,

I cry, “Holy, you are God alone!”

And here at your feet,

I lose myself and all I know

Is that where I want to be

For all eternity

Is bowed before the throne

Here at your feet.

 

(Repeat verse and chorus)

 

Bridge:

I cry, “Holy, holy, holy

Is the Lord God Almighty!”

As smoke fills this place

And the ground begins to shake

And all creation worships at your throne!

 

(Chorus twice)

Leave a Reply

