I Love You

ILoveYouImage

I don’t need you for this, God.

I have it under control.

I don’t want to hear what you have to say.

I can handle it.

I am only trying to help

And to show you that my ways are best.

Let me help you.

I love you.

 

This is difficult, but I can do it.

I have what it takes.

So what if I am not perfect?

I am good enough to get by.

You are carrying a burden that you don’t have to.

Let me carry it for you!

I AM perfect, and my strength is made known in your weakness!

Let me handle this.

I love you.

 

Look around me, God.

Everyone else thinks I am doing well.

Why can’t you see it?

I am a “good Christian.”

I don’t need to talk to you right now.

I just need to keep doing what I’m doing.

This is difficult, sure,

But I can do it on my own.

Don’t look at those people to define you.

Look at me.

That’s right, look at me!

You aren’t good enough on your own.

You are a sinner, and you can’t keep the law.

You need me. Let me help you!

I love you.

 

God…I am overwhelmed!

This is too hard!

How could you let this happen?

Why did you give me more than I can bear?

I am drowning out here!

Look at my mess!

Look at my failures!

I am not strong enough for all of this!

I see them.

Let me help you.

Please turn to me!

I am right here wanting to carry it for you!

I love you.

 

I can’t take it!

I am broken and flawed!

I am damaged and lonely!

I am scared and desperate!

I can’t do this on my own!

I am overwhelmed with my mess!

Look at how I have failed you and let you down!

God, I don’t know what to do…

Why did I push you away?

Surely you don’t want me now…

It’s ok. I am still here.

You are only human.

You are flawed and imperfect,

But I love you anyway.

Let me heal you!

Let me carry your burdens!

Let me save you!

Of course I still want you!

I died on the cross for you knowing that you would fail me.

I died knowing that you would sin,

And knowing you would turn your back from me.

You are my child, and I am always here for you.

I love you.

 

So this is how it feels to drown in grace!

This is what it means to receive your mercy!

God, thank you!

You didn’t give up on me!

When I left, you waited for me!

Surely you love me!

I am your child, and you are my father!

My burdens are gone!

I feel such freedom!

Thank you for the cross!

Thank you for your love!

Thank you, God!

I love you!

I love you, too, my child.

Leave a Reply

