Every Day

calendar

Lord, you rescue me every day,

And every day I fail you.

Lord, you revive me every day,

And every day I let myself die.

Lord, you seek me and find me every day,

And yet every day I run away.

Lord, you try to teach me every day,

And every day I ignore your truth.

Lord, You win wars for me every day,

And every day I prolong the battles.

Lord, You draw me to You every day,

And yet every day I pull away.

Lord, You try to bless me every day,

And every day my pride ignores your blessings,

But every day you love me,

And You will love me for all Your days.

 

Leave a Reply

