With Every Breath

With every breath I know that God is alive. With every breath I know I’m not alone. With every breath I know I’m here for a purpose greater than myself. So no matter what surrounds me or how lost I may feel sometimes, as I breathe I hope. –Kathleen Sharpe

 

With every breath, I know that God’s alive.

I see him in the little things:

A bird’s song, a warm day, a smile from a friend.

God is in it all!

I see him in the grand and unexplainable!

I look up and see the stars, and I know they shout His praise!

The ocean’s vastness, the beauty of human diversity, a tiger’s stare!

God is in it, too!

From the gentlest whisper to the grandest roar,

With every breath, I know that God’s alive!

 

With every breath, I know I’m not alone.

In my darkest moments when I’m lost and scared

He quiets me, and I call His name.

In the stillness, I hear my Father’s love.

In the every day he guides my steps.

He strengthens me, and I praise His name!

My shepherd leads me always!

In my greatest moments, when my heart sings joy,

And with every season of my life,

With every breath, I know I’m not alone!

 

With every breath, I know I’m here for a purpose greater than myself.

God didn’t stop with creating me, and He didn’t stop with saving me!

Oh, how wonderful to be invited into God’s fields!

How magnificent to be drafted into His Heavenly army!

How humbling it is to be His lowly servant!

How overwhelming it is to be called His child!

He calls me to see that there is more beyond my life,

And He calls me to be His hands and feet!

He gives me His eyes, and as I look, I see the needs of his children.

With every breath, I know I’m here for a purpose greater than myself!

 

With every breath, I know that God is alive.

With every breath, I know I’m not alone.

With every breath, I know I’m here for a purpose greater than myself.

So no matter what surrounds me, as I breathe, I hope!

Leave a Reply

