Because You are Worthy

Because you are worthy, I will try everyday

To learn from your words and reflect all your ways!

You will sanctify me, and I will refuse to stay

The same as before. Wash the old me away!

 

Because you are worthy, I will love those you love.

I will try to show patience that reflects yours above.

Instead of worry, I’ll have peace like a dove.

I’ll work hard to be one you will be proud of!

Because you are worthy, I will fear you as God!

I will look to your throne and will always be awed!

You are my father, my king, and my rod!

You are everything perfect! I am nothing but flawed.

 

Because you are worthy, this race I will run!

I know that your work here has only begun!

Work in me, Lord, until I am one

You can look at with joy and say, “Daughter, well done!”

 

Because you are worthy, my whole life will be

A living sacrifice; you can have all of me!

I give you this life that you died to set free!

Forever I’ll praise you, for you are worthy!

 

Great is the Lord, and greatly to be praised; And His greatness is unsearchable. -Psalm 145:3

“You are worthy, O Lord, To receive glory and honor and power; For You created all things, And by Your will they exist and were created.” -Revelation 4:11

(Verses are from the New King James Version)

Leave a Reply

