I Have Never Met You

Image

I have never met you, but I know you.

I know your fears and pain.

It wasn’t long ago when they were mine.

I know how lost you feel.

I know you, even though you don’t know me.

I have never met you, but I love you.

Your joy brings me joy,

And your pain breaks my heart.

I feel close with you, connected.

I want to comfort you, laugh with you, and share in your life…

But I have never seen your face,

And I can only imagine your smile.

 

I have never met you, but I am destroyed over you.

Thinking about how lost you are,

How desperate you are to be saved,

How you reject the one who can save you-

It breaks me until I am sick.

I want to help you so bad that I feel it physically!

We could fill oceans with the tears I have cried in your name-

A name I will never know.

 

I have never met you, but God has.

He knows you better than I ever could,

He loves you more than you could ever imagine,

And He grieves for you like no man can.

I have never met you, but He puts you on my heart.

I have never met you, but you are always on my mind.

I have never met you, but I am praying for you tonight.

Leave a Reply

