Revelation

From Your love, you give me breath,

And with this breath I show You love!

You sing down to me below

As I praise Your name above!

And all I long to praise You for

You have taught my heart to know.

No revelation comes from me,

But from Your words the great truth flows!

All these words are hollow thoughts

Just simple rhymes and rhythm

Without Your inspiration moving

And putting life within them!

So I thank You for Your revelation

And for the gift I have to praise!

Keep revealing Your truths to me!

Lord, teach my heart Your ways!

Leave a Reply

