Sanctify

I want to be sanctified and set apart!

This is my heart’s desire!

I want all the old to be burned away

Purified in Holy fire!

 

I want to feel lost and detached from this world

And know that this isn’t my home!

I want my thoughts to reflect Yours forever

Even when I am alone.

I want to draw closer all the days of my life

To You and the life you contain!

I want separation from this world I live in!

In You, I want to remain!

 

Sanctify me, Lord I ask and I plea!

Wash all of this world away!

Scrub me clean ‘til I reflect only you,

And clean me again every day!

 

I want more of you, and I want less of me!

Take over my mind and my heart!

Lord, what I want is to be sanctified!

Please, Father, set me apart!

Leave a Reply

