I Want to Fall in Love with You

I want to fall in love with you!

I want to dance like couples do!

I feel my feet come off the ground.

You lift me, spin me all around!

 

I want to fall in love with you,

To feel you hold me when I’m blue!

You comfort me like no friend can!

I find my strength within your hands!

Lord, I want to fall in love with you,

And have a joy I never knew!

I want to grin and feel weak-kneed

When I know you think of me!

 

I want to fall in love with you,

Treat every day like it is new!

I want to read your words of love

And know that you hold me above!

 

I want to fall in love with you!

No other idol will ever do!

Hand in hand, we stand apart!

God you overwhelm my heart!

 

“Love Song for a Savior” -Jars of Clay

Leave a Reply

