Speak To Me

Lord, Speak to me when I hunger for you,

When my soul is in pain and it longs for your truth.

Speak when each word feels exciting and new.

Speak to me.

Father, speak to me when I’m mad at your ways,

When I don’t understand and I turn from your face.

Feed me your wisdom when I can’t stand the taste.

Speak to me.

God, Speak to me when Heaven feels close,

When I’m aware of you and your purpose the most.

As I dream of your kingdom and welcoming toast

Speak to me.

Jesus, speak to me when my humanity wins,

When I disappoint you and indulge in my sins.

When I get lost in this world and my sight of you dims,

Speak to me.

Spirit, speak to me all the days of my life,

When I can’t stop rejoicing, when my heart’s full of strife,

When your word’s smooth as butter, when it cuts like a knife.

Speak to me.

Speak to me.

Speak to me.

2 comments on “Speak To Me

  1. ashcam24 says:

    Hello! I would like inform you that I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. You can choose to accept or deny…totally up to you. If you want to accept, visit the site and look at the rules. Have a great day and a wonderful weekend.
    Ashley
    http://versatilebloggeraward.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. cdturner2208 says:

    Hey! Thanks a bunch for the compliment of nominating me! I checked out the rules, and I can’t do most of the things I am supposed to since I don’t follow anyone yet and I am still learning how to use the site. I appreciate the nomination, though! It’s a huge encouragement!

    Like

Leave a Reply

